

SWIMMING MANAWATU

NOMINATION FOR THE MANAWATU JUNIOR SWIMMER OF THE YEAR

AGE: 13 YEARS & UNDER

Nominations close 7 July annually

Name of No	minee
Postal Addre	ess
Nominated t	byClub
(sig	Office Held
(sig	Office Held
Junior Swim	mer of the Year (The Trophy presented by Mr and Mrs Bilton).
	Swimmer of the Year will be chosen by the Management and shall be awarded to the swimmer who in their opinion has:
(a)	Given the most outstanding swimming performance(s) for the season; and/or
(b)	Conducted himself/herself in the best interest of sportsmanship; and/or
(c)	Assisted where possible with Club, and/or Region Training, coaching and teaching; and/or

Please detail the swimmers achievements and supporting information for

The potential to render further service to the sport of swimming

consideration by the Swimming Manawatu Management Committee. <u>maximum of one page is to be submitted.</u>

(d)

Please note the period of competition and participation is from 1 July to 30 June.

Swimming Manawatu Rule 36.6 states:

All Manawatu Centre Cups, unless otherwise specified in their individual rules and conditions, shall be won by Manawatu registered swimmers who reside or compete within the Swimming Manawatu region and compete at a minimum of five Swimming Manawatu sanctioned meets.

JUNIOR SWIMMER OF THE YEAR AWARD

(The trophy presented by Mr G and Mrs L Bilton)

The swimmer of the year will be chosen by the Management Committee and shall be awarded to the swimmer who, in their opinion, has performed:

- (a) the most outstanding swimming performance(s) for the season, and/or
- (b) conducted himself/herself in the best interest of sportsmanship, and /or
- (c) assisted where possible with Club, and/or Centre training, coaching and teaching and/or
- (d) the potential to render further service to the sport of swimming

The swimmer must be thirteen years of age or younger at the time the award is made.

The trophy cannot be won outright, but shall remain the property of the Centre. The Management Committee shall announce the award in April of each year.